People

Below is a list including all academic staff working under the auspices of COPE - the list is organized by last name. 

Name & Title

Institute & Email

Research Keywords

Assistant Professor

Kristoffer Albris

Department of Anthropology at University of Copenhagen 

kristoffer.albris@anthro.ku.dk

Catastrophe, Disaster, Civil society, Floods, Climate, Resilience, Central Europe, Social Media, Vulnerability, Data ethics, Digital anthropology, Data governance, Computational anthropology, Digital methods

Reader

Nina Blom Andersen

Emergency and Risk Management at University College Copenhagen

Risk and crisis communication - particular focus on communication between emergency authorities, media and citizens

Professor

Morten Broberg

Centre for International Law and Governance, Faculty of Law at University of Copenhagen

morten.broberg@jur.ku.dk

International development law
Humanitarian law
European Union Law
Good Governance
Climate Change

Postdoc

Mikkel Gabriel Christoffersen

Faculty of Theology at University of Copenhagen

mch@teol.ku.dk

Risk, danger, trauma, theology, sociology.

Research Associate

Nathan Edward Clark

Faculty of Social Sciences at Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

n.e.clark@vu.nl

Space Law, Remote Sensing, Disaster Governance, Technology Applications for Disaster Management

Assistant Professor

Miriam Cullen

Faculty of Law at University of Copenhagen

miriam.cullen@jur.ku.dk

Climate-Induced Migration and International Law, United Nations Law, Human Rights Law, International Law of Migration and Citizenship, Indigenous Rights, International Criminal Law, Public International Law, International Humanitarian Law

Assistant Professor

Rasmus Dahlberg

Royal Danish Defense College

rada@fak.dk

Risk Theory, Black Swans, Emergency Planning and Management, Civil-Military Co-operation, Arctic Studies

Postdoc

Peter Fisker

Department of Economics at University of Copenhagen

pkf@econ.ku.dk

Development
Economics
GIS
Econometrics
Natural Disasters
Droughts & Conflict

Professor

Niels Henrik Gregersen

Faculty of Theology at University of Copenhagen

nhg@teol.ku.dk

Theology of Creation
Science and Religion
Sciences of Complexity
Philosophy of 
Evolutionary Biology

Professor

Henrik Hansen

Department of Economics at University of Copenhagen

henrik.Hansen@econ.ku.dk

Development Economics Applied Econometrics

Professor

Isak Winkel Holm

Arts and Cultural Studies at University of Copenhagen

isak@hum.ku.dk

Aesthetics and Politics
Imagination of Disasters
& Catastrophes
Poetic Justice

Associate Professor

Peter Kjær Mackie Jensen

Global Health Section at University of Copenhagen

mackie@sund.ku.dk

Disaster Management, Drinking water, Disasters, Sanitation, Environmental Hygiene, Developing countries, Toilets, Water and sanitation in emergencies, Cholera

Associate Professor

Rico Kongsager

Emergency and Risk Management at University College Copenhagen

rico@kp.dk

Climate change (adaptation and mitigation), Flood Risk Management, Natural Disasters, GIS and Remote Sensing, Sustainable Development, Applied science, Applied Geography

Associate dean for education

Kristian Cedervall Lauta

Faculty of Law at University of Copenhagen

kristian.lauta@jur.ku.dk

Natural Disasters
Risk Regulation
State of Exception
Distribution-Mapping of Responsibilities

Postdoc

Anne Bach Nielsen

Global Health Section at University of Copenhagen

anne.bach.nielsen@sund.ku.dk

 

Global environmental change, Global climate governance, Climate change adaptation, Disaster risk management, Urban resilience and sustainability, Cities as international actors, City networks, City Diplomacy, Sustainable Development

Professor

John Rand

Department of Economics at University of Copenhagen

john.rand@econ.ku.dk

Development Economics, Firm-level studies and econometrics, Impact evaluation

Associate Professor

Emmanuel Raju

Global Health Section at University of Copenhagen

eraju@sund.ku.dk

Disaster Response
Disaster Recovery
Disaster Risk Reduction and Governance
Development-Disaster   Nexus

Associate Professor

Beatriz Martinez Romera

Centre for International Law and Governance, Faculty of Law at University of Copenhagen

beatriz.martinez.romera@jur.ku.dk

Climate Change Law, Environmental law, Aviation and maritime transport, Ocean and Arctic Governance, Fragmentation of international law and regime interaction, Law-making in international law, Corporate Environmental Responsibility
Associate    Professor

Olivier Rubin

Department of Social Sciences and Business at Roskilde University

rubin@ruc.dk

Globalization
Natural Disasters and Politics
Disaster Rese

Professor

Lone Simonsen

Department of Science and Environment at Roskilde University

lonesimo@ruc.dk

Public Health
Communicable Diseases
Microbiology

Visiting researchers

  • Associate Professor, Rocio Chongtay, Institute of Design and Communication, Southern University of Denmark
  • Associate Professor, Reidar Staupe-Delgado, UiT The Arctic University of Norway
  • PhD fellow, Pakhee Kumar, IMT School for Advanced Studies Lucca
  • PhD fellow, Catherine Turk, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Institut für Geographie
  • PhD fellow, Dilek Genc, University of Edinburgh, School of Social and Political Science
  • PhD fellow, Andrés Pereira, Research Center for Integrated Disaster Risk Management (CIGIDEN)