Researchers – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Copenhagen Center for Disaster Research > Researchers

Researchers

Below is a list including all academic staff working under the auspices of COPE - the list is organized by last name. 

Name & Title Department & Email Research Keywords

Post doc

Gregers Andersen

Arts and Cultural Studies (SDU)
grega@hum.ku.dk

Climate Fiction (CliFi)

Global Warming

Climate Change and Culture

Globalization

PhD fellow

Kristoffer Albris

Anthropology

kristoffer.albris@anthro.ku.dk

Anthropology of Disaster

Flood Risk Management

Risk Expert Regimes

PhD fellow

Mikkel Gabriel Christoffersen

Systematic Theology

mch@teol.ku.dk

Philosophical Theology

Risk Theory

Niklas Luhmann

Open Theism

PhD fellow

Nathan Clark

Law

nathan.clark@jur.ku.dk

Space Law

Disaster Law

Disaster Management

Remote Sensing

PhD fellow

Rasmus Dahlberg

Public Health

dahlberg@sund.ku.dk

Complexity Theory

Risk Perception

Unpredictability & Uncertainty

Emergency Planning and Management

Post doc

Karina Dalgas

Anthropology

karina.dalgas@anthro.ku.dk

Migration

Domestic work
Family

PhD fellow

Peter Fisker

Food and Resource Economics

psf@ifro.ku.dk

Development

Economics

GIS

Econometrics

Natural Disasters

Droughts & Conflict

Professor

Rune Graulund

American Studies (SDU)

runegraulund@gmail.com

Slow Burn Disaster

Resource Depletion

Toxicity & Wasteland

Contemporary Literature

Science Fiction

Professor

Niels Henrik Gregersen

Systematic Theology

nhg@teol.ku.dk

Theology of Creation

Science and Religion

Sciences of Complexity

Philosophy of 

Evolutionary Biology

Professor

Henrik Hansen

Economics

henrik.Hansen@econ.ku.dk

Development Economics Applied Econometrics

Professor

Isak Winkel Holm

Arts and Cultural Studies

isak@hum.ku.dk

Aesthetics and Politics

Imagination of Disasters

& Catastrophes

Poetic Justice

PhD fellow

Peer Illner

Arts and Cultural Studies

gjk792@hum.ku.dk

Theory Schools

Media Theory

Structuralism

Ass. Professor

Peter Kjær Mackie Jensen

Public Health

mackie@sund.ku.dk

Water, Sanitation & Environmental Hygiene in Low-Income Countries

Health Impact Assessment

Assistant Prof.

Kristian Cedervall Lauta

Law

kristian.lauta@jur.ku.dk

Natural Disasters

Risk Regulation

State of Exception

Distribution-Mapping of Responsibilities

Post doc

Jacob Lillemose

Arts and Cultural Studies

lillemose@artnode.org

Cultural History of Disasters

Disaster Imagery

Alternative Research

Contemporary Art

PhD fellow

Matthew David Phelps

Public Health

matthew@sund.ku.dk

Mathematic Modeling

Disease Patterns

Professor

John Rand

Food and Resource Economics

john.rand@econ.ku.dk

Development Economics

Post doc

Emmanuel Raju

Law

emmanuel.raju@jur.ku.dk

Disaster Response

Disaster Recovery

International Law

Stakeholders

Professor

Lone Simonsen

Public Health

simonsen@sund.ku.dk

 

Public Health

Communicable Diseases

Microbiology

Ass. Professor

Birgitte Refslund Sørensen

Anthropology

brs@anthro.ku.dk

Ethnic Identity

Emergency Relief

Social Inequality

Children and Youth

Phd fellow

Charlotte Crim Tamason

Public Health

ctamason@sund.ku.dk

 

Project Coordination

Disaster Management

Cholera Incidence

Hygiene and Surveillance

Post doc

Elena Tavella

Food and Resource Economics

eta@ifro.ku.dk

Sustainable Food Supply

and Distribution

Decision Making

Strategizing Process

Post doc

Suhella Mohan Tulsiani

Public Health

suhella@sund.ku.dk

Epidemiology

Phylogenetics

Emerging Infectious Diseases Quarantine

Professor

Somogy Varga

Philosophy

svarga@memphis.edu

Moral Psychology
Phenomenology

Ass. Professor

Morten Thanning Vendelø

Organization (CBS)
mtv.ioa@cbs.dk
Crowd Safety Management
Improvisation in Organizations
Management of Innovation
Organizational Adaptation

PhD fellow

Line Marie Thorsen

Arts and Cultural Studies,
Sociology (LMU Munich)
lm.thorsen@gmail.com

Climate Change

Contemporary Art

Risk Society

Cosmopolitanism

Ass.Professor
Olivier Rubin

Department of Social Sciences and Business (RUC)

rubin@ruc.dk

Globalization
Natural Disasters and Politics

Disaster Research