People – University of Copenhagen

People

Below is a list including all academic staff working under the auspices of COPE - the list is organized by last name. 

Name & Title

Department & Email

Research Keywords

Post doc

Kristoffer Albris

Law

kristoffer.albris@jur.ku.dk

Anthropology of Disaster

Flood Risk Management

Risk Expert Regimes

Research assistant

Nathan Edward Clark

Law

nathan.clark@jur.ku.dk

Space Law,   Remote Sensing, Disaster Governance, Technology Applications for Disaster Management

Assistant Professor

Rasmus Dahlberg

Royal Danish Defense   College

rada@fak.dk

Risk Theory, Black Swans, Emergency Planning   and Management, Civil-Military Co-operation, Arctic Studies

Post doc

Peter Fisker

Economics

pkf@econ.ku.dk

Development

Economics

GIS

Econometrics

Natural Disasters

Droughts & Conflict

Associate Professor

Rune Graulund

Center for American Studies (SDU)

graulund@sdu.dk

Slow Burn Disaster

Resource Depletion

Toxicity & Wasteland

Contemporary Literature

Science Fiction

Professor

Niels Henrik Gregersen

Systematic Theology

nhg@teol.ku.dk

Theology of Creation

Science and Religion

Sciences of Complexity

Philosophy of 

Evolutionary Biology

Professor

Henrik Hansen

Economics

henrik.Hansen@econ.ku.dk

Development Economics Applied Econometrics

Professor

Isak Winkel Holm

Arts and Cultural Studies

isak@hum.ku.dk

Aesthetics and Politics

Imagination of Disasters

& Catastrophes

Poetic Justice

Associate Professor

Peter Kjær Mackie Jensen

Public Health

mackie@sund.ku.dk

Water, Sanitation &   Environmental Hygiene in Low-Income Countries

Disaster Management

PhD fellow

Maja Fisker Kielberg

Law

maja.kielberg@jur.ku.dk

 

Disaster Law and Governance

Transboundary Crisis

Coordination

Associate Prof.

Kristian Cedervall Lauta

Law

kristian.lauta@jur.ku.dk

Natural Disasters

Risk Regulation

State of Exception

Distribution-Mapping of Responsibilities

Post doc

Jacob Lillemose

Arts and Cultural Studies

lillemose@artnode.org

Cultural History of Disasters

Disaster Imagery

Alternative Research

Contemporary Art

PhD fellow

Matthew David Phelps

Public Health

matthew@sund.ku.dk

Mathematic Modeling

Disease Patterns

Professor

John Rand

Economics

john.rand@econ.ku.dk

Development Economics

Assistant Professor

Emmanuel Raju

Public Health

eraju@sund.ku.dk

Disaster   Response

Disaster   Recovery

Disaster   Risk Reduction and Governance

Development-Disaster   Nexus

Associate    Professor
Olivier Rubin

Department of Social   Sciences and Business (RUC)

rubin@ruc.dk

Globalization
  Natural Disasters and Politics

Disaster Rese

Professor

Lone Simonsen

Department of Science and Environment (RUC)

lonesimo@ruc.dk

 

Public Health

Communicable Diseases

Microbiology

Associate Professor

Birgitte Refslund Sørensen

Anthropology

brs@anthro.ku.dk

Ethnic Identity

Emergency Relief

Social Inequality

Children and Youth

Gender   and Civil- Military Relations

Associate Professor

Morten Thanning Vendelø

Organization (CBS)
mtv.ioa@cbs.dk

Arctic Emergences, Crisis Management, Crowd   Safety, Organizational Improvisation, Learning and Adaptation, Sensegiving   and Sensemaking in Organizations

PhD fellow

Line Marie Thorsen

Art history/anthropology   (AU)

lm.thorsen@cc.au.dk

Contemporary   art, climate change, ecology, plants, farming, Hong Kong, Japan,   methodological cosmopolitanism